09:25 AM

Notice of Meeting: Ohio State University trustees to meet April 10

The Ohio State University Board of Trustees will meet at 3 p.m. on Friday, April 10, 2020. This meeting will take place via Skype teleconference out of respect for current recommendations provided by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, and ordered by the Governor of the State of Ohio, related to limiting in-person gatherings. This meeting will take place in accordance with guidance outlined by the Ohio Attorney General’s Office and authorized by HB 197 related to holding virtual public meetings during this time of a COVID-19 declared emergency.

The public session of this meeting will be available via teleconference by dialing 1-614-688-1800, Conference ID: 4655016.

The agenda is as follows:

3 – 3:15 p.m., Full Board Public Session

Gary R. Heminger, Timothy P. Smucker, Abigail S. Wexner, Alex Shumate, Cheryl L. Krueger, Brent R. Porteus, Erin P. Hoeflinger, Alexander R. Fischer, Hiroyuki Fujita, Alan A. Stockmeister, John W. Zeiger, Elizabeth P. Kessler, Lewis Von Thaer, Jeff M.S. Kaplan, Michael Kiggin, Janice M. Bonsu, Anand Shah, Alan VanderMolen, Janet Porter, James D. Klingbeil

  • Approval of the Early Awarding of Degrees for Doctor of Medicine Candidates – Dr. Bruce McPheron
  • Approval of Temporary Changes to the Rules of the University Faculty – Dr. Bruce McPheron

3:15 p.m., Full Board Executive Session

Public materials are available online at: https://trustees.osu.edu/