15:44 PM

Ohio State University trustees approve posthumous degrees and amend faculty rules

Trustees approved two items in an off-cycle meeting

The Ohio State University Board of Trustees today approved two items in an off-cycle meeting via Zoom. Incoming university president Kristina Johnson joined the meeting in addition to 10 trustees.

Faculty rules updated
The board approved additions to the Rules of the University Faculty regarding Title IX procedures for faculty cases.
To comply with a May 2020 Department of Education update to Title IX, it provides new procedures for the investigation, adjudication, sanctioning and appeals of sexual misconduct cases in accordance with the university’s Sexual Misconduct Policy.

Posthumous degrees approved
The board approved awarding four degrees posthumously on Aug. 9, 2020 – the university’s summer commencement: Hasan Khan, bachelor of science in food, agricultural and biological engineering; Samuel Riley, bachelor of science in geographic information science; Jesse Sympson, associate of arts; and Ahmed Thabt, master of science in physics.

Get the latest Ohio State News

This is not a valid email address.
This module is undergoing maintenance so the subscribe attempt failed. Please try again in one hour.

Share this