18:00 PM

MEDIA ADVISORY: Presidential Search Committee to Engage Current and Former University Presidents in Public Forum

WHO:Richard Chait, moderator and professor emeritus at the Harvard Graduate School of Education and a leading authority on higher education
Lawrence S. Bacow, president emeritus, Tufts University
Scott S. Cowen, president, Tulane University
Elson S. Floyd, president, Washington State University
Thomas W. Ross, president, University of North Carolina (system)
Teresa A. Sullivan, president, University of Virginia.

WHAT:Symposium on the University Presidency

WHEN:1 p.m. on Friday, Aug. 30

WHERE:Ohio Union, U.S. Bank Theater, 1739 N. High St.

The Ohio State University Board of Trustees will convene a panel of current and former university presidents from across the country to help frame the search for a new president of Ohio State. It will feature five current and former university presidents discussing the challenges and opportunities of research universities and requisites for strong leadership.

The Symposium on the University Presidency is open to the public. Media may join the webcast at http://go.osu.edu/psymadvisory.